Forgiveness Practice, Walking

Eyes open, with each step
repeat to yourself
I forgive you
one syllable each step
I…forgive… you.

With each step
repeat to yourself
I forgive me
one syllable each step
I…forgive… me.

With each step
repeat to yourself
You forgive me
one syllable each step
I…forgive… you.

Per Bhante Vimalaramsi,
proponent of this style of contemplation:
” The circle is complete. ”

Bhante Vimalaramsi practiced this way for two years
until there was nothing left to practice with.

Then loving-kindness
had no impediments;
nothing could stand it its way.

Forgiveness Instructions by Bhante Vimalaramsi

Who is Bhante Vimalaramsi ?

Photo from here.

About dominic724

A former seeker starts blogging.
This entry was posted in Human Experience and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.