RASA, Ramaji, shaktipat

At first, spiritual practice
felt like increasing control.

Morality.
Ethics.
Sila.

This lasted for years,
and it felt good.

I am a good person.
I can trust myself.
Others can trust me.

Etc.

Then the first break came.

And I was nobody.

Spaciosness.
Clarity.
Peace.

For about 15 minutes.

Then back to this life,
but as nobody

With the idea
that now
I had the secret to world peace.

Six years later
came the third movement
after beating
my nondual head
against innumerable
nonbrick walls

RASA

upends the apple cart
of the nonworld
this nobody enjoyed

Which cart
which way
which

domination fades
desire for control fades
insistence fades

what was it
that was so imprtant
it had to happen
when ?

fear dissolves

so much of life
runs off the energy of fear

fear floats up
like a turd
in the toilet bowl

un-ignorable
obvious
plain

what’s left
still here
360 degrees

open
unbounded
immenant

 

About dominic724

A former seeker starts blogging.
This entry was posted in Poetry & Free Verse, Shaktipat and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.