Death

Nothing was ever born but a dream.
Nothing ever dies but a dream.

Reality is the always-stable, never-disappointing base of experience.
When I look at what really is, I can’t find a me.

As I have no identity, there’s no one to resist death.

Death is everything that has been dreamed,
including the dream of myself,
so at every moment I die of what has been
and am continually born as awareness in the moment,
and I die of that, and am born in it again.

The thought of death excites me.

Everyone loves a good novel and looks forward to how it will end.

It’s not personal.

After the death of the body, what identification will the mind take on?

The dream is over, I was perfection,
I could not have had a better life.

And whatever I am is born in this moment
as everything good that has ever lived.
~ Byron Katie

*******************************************************

The quote from Byron Katie is from here :

http://thisunlitlight.com/2012/04/04/nothing-ever-dies-but-a-dream/

The original source for the quote is here: http://www.thework.com

The photo of Byron Katie is from here: http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_MLxN0vMLcC8/TJhzb6JUJ7I/AAAAAAAAApo/tZTNlp9Pli8/s320/katie.jpg

The foggy tree photo comes from NOAA : http://www.crh.noaa.gov/jkl/?n=fog_types

About dominic724

A former seeker starts blogging.
This entry was posted in Fascinating People, Guest Post, Human Experience, No self, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Death

  1. I have more deep appreciation for Katie every day. Utterly blessed are we, by her. Thanks for another great snippet….

Leave a Reply

